Samsung phones automatically send photos: This is a bad news sent to Samsung mobile phone users – some Samsung phones will randomly send photos from the camera roll to your contacts without permission. As Gizmodo first discovered, users complained about this issue on Reddit and Samsung’s official forums. A user said his phone sent all his photos to his girlfriend.
Samsung phones automatically send photos without user’s permission
These messages are sent via Samsung’s default SMS app, Samsung Messages. According to reports, the Messages application knitting did not show the user that the file has been sent, and many users did not know that their photos were randomly sent after receiving the other party’s message.
- Solutions to Samsung galaxy s6/s7 microphone problems[Software & hardware]
- [Fixed] Samsung Galaxy Note 8 that is reporting only 32gb storage instead of 64gb
- Samsung S9/S9+ Call Failure problem, Official Repairing
A Samsung spokesperson said “Samsung has learned about these reports” and the company’s technical team is investigating. Forum news indicates that both Galaxy S9 and S9 + are affected by this vulnerability, but Samsung’s other phones are also affected.
Some users have speculated that this issue is related to RCS message update pushes, including carrier T-Mobile, and Samsung users using the carrier’s network are at least one of the affected groups. T-Mobile has just released an RCS update this week, starting with the Galaxy S7/S7 Edge.
RCS (rich communication solution) can make SMS look more like chatting in the popular IM messaging app. RCS has the message read reminder function and the “other party is entering” reminder. A T-Mobile spokesperson said they “are working with Samsung to troubleshoot the issue” and said, “this is not just a problem with T-Mobile.”
Samsung phones automatically send photos: the temporary solution
However, before the problem is solved perfectly, Samsung mobile phone users can revoke the access storage permission of the Message app. This will in turn prevent the app from sending the content to others again.